Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



PCCW Limited 電訊盈科有限公司 (Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 0008)

APPOINTMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND MEMBER OF NOMINATION COMMITTEE

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of PCCW Limited (the "**Company**") announces that Mr Zhao Xingfu ("**Mr Zhao**") has been appointed as a Non-Executive Director of the Company and a member of the Nomination Committee of the Board with effect from 21 February 2025.

Mr Zhao, aged 49, is currently the general manager of the finance department of China United Network Communications Group Company Limited.

Mr Zhao has also been appointed as a Non-Executive Director of HKT Limited and HKT Management Limited (the trustee-manager of the HKT Trust), and a member of the Regulatory Compliance Committee of the board of directors of HKT Limited, with effect from 20 February 2025.

Mr Zhao was the deputy general manager of Guangzhou Branch of China United Network Communications Corporation Limited, the general manager of the finance department of Guangdong Branch of China United Network Communications Corporation Limited, and the deputy general manager of the finance department of China United Network Communications Group Company Limited.

Mr Zhao is a senior accountant. He graduated from Harbin Institute of Technology in 1998 and received a Master's Degree in Business Administration from Webster University in the United States in 2012. Mr Zhao has extensive experience in corporate finance and investment management.

Save as disclosed above, Mr Zhao has not held any other directorships in the last three years in any public companies the securities of which are listed on any securities market in Hong Kong or overseas and does not hold any position in the Company or other members of the Company's group.

Mr Zhao does not have any relationship with any directors, senior management or substantial or controlling shareholders of the Company. As at the date of this announcement, Mr Zhao does not have any interest in the shares or underlying shares of the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Cap. 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong).

Pursuant to his letter of appointment as a Non-Executive Director of the Company, Mr Zhao is appointed for a term of three years subject to retirement by rotation at least once every three years and re-election at the annual general meetings of the Company pursuant to the articles of association of the Company. He is entitled to an annual fee of HK\$256,300 to act as a Non-Executive Director of the Company, which is determined with reference to his responsibilities with the Company and the Company's remuneration policy.

Save as disclosed above, there is no other information that is required to be disclosed pursuant to any requirements set out in Rule 13.51(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and there are no other matters in relation to the above appointment that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to extend its warm welcome to Mr Zhao in joining the Board.

By order of the Board of **PCCW Limited Cheung Hok Chee, Vanessa** *Group General Counsel and Company Secretary*

Hong Kong, 21 February 2025

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company are as follows:

Executive Directors

Li Tzar Kai, Richard (Chairman) and Hui Hon Hing, Susanna (Acting Group Managing Director and Group Chief Financial Officer)

Non-Executive Directors

Tse Sze Wing, Edmund, GBS; Tang Yongbo (Deputy Chairman); Meng Shusen; Zhao Xingfu and Wei Zhe, David

Independent Non-Executive Directors

Aman Mehta; Frances Waikwun Wong; Bryce Wayne Lee; Lars Eric Nils Rodert; David Christopher Chance and Sharhan Mohamed Muhseen Mohamed